IAAH Awards

IAAH awards were established in XXXX and were created to raise awareness of the extraordinary contributions of those who dedicate their lives to working with and serve adolescent and young adults. 

Founder’s Award and Herb Friedman Award

The Founders Award is giving to an individual in recognition of his/her outstanding lifetime achievement in advancing the health of adolescents – locally, regionally, and globally.  The Founders Awards are given out every four years at the IAAH’s World Congress in Adolescent Health.

IAAH Founders Award is awarded to an individual who has made an extraordinary contribution to the field of adolescent health, nationally, regionally, or globally. Eligibility includes a person of distinction in relation to their academic or professional career. One who has made an outstanding contribution to the core aims and values of IAAH.

IAAH Founders Award Recipients

2017Linda H. BearingerUSA
2017Sunil MehraIndia
2017Joan-Carles SurisSwitzerland
2017Russell VinerUnited Kingdom
2013Sue BagshawNew Zealand
2013Veronica CoatesBrazil
2013 Jean-Yves FrappierCanada
2013Gustavo GirardArgentina
2009Roger TonkinCanada
2005David BennettAustralia
2005Robert BlumUSA
2001Felix HealdUSA
2001Matilde MaddalenoChile
2000Richard BrownUSA
2000Ian WilkinsCanada
1997Herb FriedmanUSA
1997Murray WilliamsAustralia


Translate »